Medals?

Now that I’m really getting in to running races, as opposed to just running, I’ve been giving some thought to how I should display my medals.  My current system (a pile on the mantle) doesn’t seem like a good long-term solution. 😉

photo (2)

I really like the look of some of these medal hangers from Sport Hooks, especially the Disney-inspired ones, but I don’t really have $40-70 just laying around to spend on one.

(My favorite from Sport Hooks)

So I’m setting out to make my own.

I’m starting with an unfinished wooden 4-peg rack ($2.49 at Michaels), and will soon be staining or painting it to give it a more polished look.  When it’s finished, I’ll hang it in my entryway so my medals can be displayed.

How do you display your medals or other accomplishments?  What should I do to my unfinished peg rack to make it awesome?  (pinterest links welcome here!)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Primal Plates

A journey to a healthier life by following a primal lifestyle correctly.

Run Away With Jr's Blog

Join me in my Quest to run...away!

My Bright Pink Runners

Running through life, one step at a time

runningpfuhl

I'm a Runner and most days I run for my life!

How My World Runs

My adventures in life and running!

Rockwall, TX Chapter - Moms RUN This Town

A Free Running Club for Moms

