Boot Camp is Kicking my Butt

I’ve been having a hard time with running lately.  This 4-week boot camp is kicking my butt.  I know it’s helping my overall fitness, but how helpful can it be if I’m not really running at all?  Or, well, just 1/2 a mile warm-up when I get to the track before boot camp starts (today I also did another lap of intervals) and whatever cardio the trainers have us doing.

I go back to work in a week, and I *have* to find a new routine that will work to keep me running once the school year starts.  I’ve only got 51 days until my next big race at Disney, and I can’t start slacking now.

How do you balance work, life, and running?  

(Sorry there are no pictures today)

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Primal Plates

A journey to a healthier life by following a primal lifestyle correctly.

Run Away With Jr's Blog

Join me in my Quest to run...away!

My Bright Pink Runners

Running through life, one step at a time

runningpfuhl

I'm a Runner and most days I run for my life!

How My World Runs

My adventures in life and running!

Rockwall, TX Chapter - Moms RUN This Town

A Free Running Club for Moms

