Healthy in 2014! Week 1 {Link Up}

My friend Victoria, who blogs over at Smiles ‘n Snuggles, has started a weekly “Healthy in 2014” Link Up party.  Posts will go live on Monday, and can focus on any aspect of health and fitness.  Posts don’t even have to be new!  Just share your tips, link your old posts or write a new one, and join the party!  You can link up on her post each Monday.

My healthy focus this week is on cross-training.  I don’t do enough of it.  I’ve always just run.  But I know that to get faster & stronger, I need to add to my workout routine.  I think I’m going to try the Insanity Core workouts, or possibly T25 Focus.

Have you used either of these?  Thoughts?  Recommendations for good cross-training exercises?

(I promise a more in-depth link-up post next week, I have students coming to my classroom shortly and need to finish preparing!  Have a great Monday!!!)

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Healthy in 2014! Week 1 {Link Up}

  1. I tried Focus T25 once and really liked it 🙂 Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Primal Plates

A journey to a healthier life by following a primal lifestyle correctly.

Run Away With Jr's Blog

Join me in my Quest to run...away!

My Bright Pink Runners

Running through life, one step at a time

runningpfuhl

I'm a Runner and most days I run for my life!

How My World Runs

My adventures in life and running!

Rockwall, TX Chapter - Moms RUN This Town

A Free Running Club for Moms

