Maybe the Craziest Idea Ever!

I’ve completely lost my mind.  First, I haven’t even run one full marathon yet, and I’m already registered for a second and am contemplating a 50K ultra race.  But that’s not even the crazy part.

No, the crazy part is that I’ve decided to run TWO half marathons on the SAME DAY, as a birthday present to myself.

avengers logo

First, I will run the inaugural Disney Avengers Half Marathon at Disneyland, which starts at 5:30am.  Even with stopping for pictures, I should be done easily by 8:00 or so.  Then I’ll go back to the hotel, shower, and head to the airport, for the…

RnRLV logo

Rock ‘n Roll Las Vegas Half Marathon.  This one doesn’t start until 4:30pm, so I should have plenty of time to get there, check in to the hotel, pick up my race stuff, and get to the starting line.  I’ll stay in Vegas that night after the race, and fly home on Monday morning.

This really might be the craziest thing I’ve ever done.

What’s the craziest (workout/running related) thing you’ve ever done?  Do you agree that I’ve lost my mind?  🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Maybe the Craziest Idea Ever!

  1. Alyssa

    The pricetag for that would give me a heart attack.

    • Avengers was pricey for sure, especially since I had to go through a travel agent to get the bib! But I bought a RnR Tour Pass, so Vegas was cheap, and the travel is covered by frequent flier miles. It’s not THAT bad, all things considered. 😀

  2. You will love Vegas it is so much fun! I did it last year. Can’t wait to read about it. #MRTT love

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Primal Plates

A journey to a healthier life by following a primal lifestyle correctly.

Run Away With Jr's Blog

Join me in my Quest to run...away!

My Bright Pink Runners

Running through life, one step at a time

runningpfuhl

I'm a Runner and most days I run for my life!

How My World Runs

My adventures in life and running!

Rockwall, TX Chapter - Moms RUN This Town

A Free Running Club for Moms

